Jump to content


Photo

Server 2003 And Remote Desktop

remote desktop rdp server 2003

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Raf99

Raf99

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 January 2014 - 01:28 AM

Hi,

I'm trying out Immunet.3 on Server 2003 and I cannot find an article or figure out how to allow RDP through the AV.
After installing it on the server I cannot connect on the LAN from another machine via RDP to the server. If I uninstall the AV then everything works again. I know its the AV causing it, but I cannot seem to find a setting to allow the port or application through.

Can you assist me to the documentation to fix this?

John

#2 ritchie58

ritchie58

    Staff Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,812 posts
  • LocationOil City, Pa. U.S.A.

Posted 05 January 2014 - 12:26 AM

Hello Raf99, thanks for bringing this issue to our attention. This is something Support definetly needs to look into. Could you create a Support dump and send it to us via email? Info on how to create and send a SDT report can be found at this FAQ topic. http://forum.immunet...ic-tool-report/ I'm wondering too if Immunet is blocking the port and/or service needed for the Remote Desktop Protocol to function.

Have you checked Quarantine (located just below the History tab) to see if any files associated with the RDP service have been quarantined. If you do find any you can click Restore and that will prevent the file(s) from being scanned in the future as these will automatically be added to the Exclusion list. Worth a look I think.

Best wishes, Ritchie...

* Immunet Global Forum Moderator *


#3 Raf99

Raf99

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 January 2014 - 01:39 AM

Hi,

Just to update those who may have this issue. It was nothing in the quarentine, but to fix the issue I made an exception to C:\windows\system32 folder where rcp/msts executable lies.

Thanks
John

#4 ritchie58

ritchie58

    Staff Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,812 posts
  • LocationOil City, Pa. U.S.A.

Posted 09 January 2014 - 11:52 PM

Hi John, really glad you found a workaround for the issue and thanks for forwarding this info on the correct file path to exclude! This will be a great help for any fellow Immunet user that encounters the same issue! Thanks again! I'll also forward this info to the Admins so perhaps this System32 file can be whitelisted.

Best wishes, Ritchie....

Edit: I did forward this info to Jose who said Support will be investigating the root cause of this issue asap!

Edited by ritchie58, 10 January 2014 - 10:03 PM.
Support Contacted

* Immunet Global Forum Moderator *





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users