Jump to content


Photo

Immunet 6.06 Cpu Utilization


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 RP13326

RP13326

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 November 2017 - 10:19 PM

I've just installed Immunet, there are two issues - one minor, one fairly concerning.

 

The minor issue is that the GUI is almost unreadable due to the resolution of my laptop screen - 3840x2160 - is there a way to increase the size, without affecting my screen resolution?

 

The concerning issue is that since I installed Immunet it has been hogging my CPU, with usage at 75%+ since I installed it.  I'm running Windows 10 Pro build 1703, I saw that there were issues with Windows 10 build 1709 and Immunet 6, are the issues more widespread?

 

Thanks.



#2 ritchie58

ritchie58

    Staff Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,974 posts
  • LocationOil City, Pa. U.S.A.

Posted 13 November 2017 - 10:47 PM

Hi RP13326, the UI image problem with newer 4k screens has been reported and, unfortunately, there is no quick fix for this other than lowering your screen resolution at present until a fix or some kind of work-around is found.

 

However that may not be necessary to lower your resolution as the Immunet team is recommending that any Win 10 users that encounter problems uninstall Immunet for now until a new build is rolled out that will fix these compatibility issues. More info can be found at this link to the Announcements section. http://support.immun...-compatibility/ and at this Support (Issues/Defects) topic. http://support.immun...er-win-upgrade/

We do apologize for the inconvenience this is causing you.

Best wishes, Ritchie...


* Immunet Global Forum Moderator *


#3 RP13326

RP13326

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 November 2017 - 11:27 PM

For the time being I've followed your advice and backed out Immunet, kind of bummed, using AMP at work and very happy with it there.  Hopefully you get a fix for home users who want the same kind of protection fairly soon.

 

Thanks!



#4 ritchie58

ritchie58

    Staff Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,974 posts
  • LocationOil City, Pa. U.S.A.

Posted 14 November 2017 - 01:36 AM

Hello again RP13326, you're familiar with AMP for Endpoints, that's cool! That is considered Immunet's enterprise version since some of the same code is used.

Actually AMP for Endpoints can be used for a home environment too. I used it a while ago when I was given a free one year license to test it out for home use. It's not free like Immunet but it doesn't cost an arm & a leg either. If you're interested & to see if it might meet your needs here is a link that gives you all the details & who to contact if you have any questions. https://www.cisco.co...ints/index.html

 

The biggest difference is that AMP includes the TETRA module that was included with the Plus (paid) version of Immunet before it was phased out. TETRA is great at dealing with hard to detect root-kits for one thing. Also the UI is different, to configure or make changes to the program you have to log into an on-line console instead of clicking on the sys tray icon. This actually is a security feature so unauthorized personal can not make changes to the settings.


* Immunet Global Forum Moderator *


#5 bcouncil

bcouncil

    Member

  • Administrators
  • 21 posts

Posted 16 November 2017 - 04:54 PM

All, 

 

For those experiencing difficulty uninstalling Immunet please visit http://support.immun...-compatibility/  step-by-step removal directions. 

 

-Christine 






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users